Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The argument is about the permission of inoculations against cow flu and how should it be adminstered. Because inoculations may lead to a small possibility of a human-being's, the routine administration can't be performed. The argument rests upon several unwarranted assumptions which leads to a illogical hypothesis.

At first, inoculations may result into a death of a person. There is a small possibility associated with it. There is no proper evidence to back up this stand. There has to be a proper study or research related to such claims, without the empirical evidence, the statement becomes obsolete. Even if, there was a study, how many people were conducted into the study, was it five people or five hundred people? A valid empirical study about inoculations and death of a human-being has to be presented to solidify the statement. Still, the people that were dead due to inoculations, there might have been other reasons associated with it. They may had been suffering from other deaseases which are susceptible to inoculations. If there are true, then the arguments conclusion is significantly weakened.

Additionally, the lives might be saved if the inoculations are regularly performed in the disease affected areas. The cow flu may have evolved in the span of time, inoculations may even be inefective. Only relying on inoculations is not a good sign of saving a great amount of people from cow flu. There may be other ways to tackle this problem and give better treatments. Limiting the view that only inoculations is solution to saving people may lead to a great problem, as there is chance of people dying due to it. Inoculations may be costly to exercise routinely in people. The affected area may not be economically sound to have this performed routinely. Another reason may be, perhaps the areas are densely populated. We may even need thousands of medical stuff to perform such huge task of inoculations to all people.

Furthermore, there was no statments about the side effects of inoculation other than possible chance of death. There may be other insidious side effects of such remedy. This may even lead to more sick people as the author wants to have all the people to be inoculated. Proper study about inoculations has to be done before performing on to humans. Some people with other deadly diseases such as cancer, brain tumors, and kidney failures may have the ability to withstand inoculation. If these are true, then then the argument holds no water.

In conclusion, the authors argument, as it stands now, are flawed with numerous unwarranted assumptions, for which proper evidences have to be given. Only then, the argument makes a cogent case.