Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

We human-beings as a community had been evolving through the passage of time, and our intricacies about having a government or a communal leadership to particular people also evolved. As the prompt recommended that governments should only pay attention to their judgments, and remiss the demand or suggestions of their own people. I mostly disagree with this opinion due to several reasons.

To begin with, the governments should be democratic, as for dictatorship/tyrannical governments never listens to their people, only one man runs the whole country with ironhand. Prerequisite to being a democratic country is being elected to be a government official by the very people whose demands are being neglected. As most of the officials are directly elected by the votes of the people, and most of the time these candidates makes a list of demands of the people that they will promise to keep if they are elected. If they renege from that positions, it will engender a group of agitated people. As, most of the countries have large scale protests because of eclectic reasons. If one of the will of the people is demanding, and it is neglected or even worse a different action is taken by the government, it may give rise to protest from the people. As, we can see in USA, from time to time Black people demanded equal justice. The death of George Floyed led to a huge protest on the roads from the citizens of united states of America. And this became a global phenomenon, as this protest spread through Europe rapidly. Another example, in a third world country called Bangladesh, the road safety has been a issue for a decade, as many people die due to accidents which can be prevented. Those primary reasons behind these "accidents" are not having a proper driver's license, the vehicles (mostly buses) are not fit ( they may have engine failure, brakes do not work properly), the drivers themselves are ignorant about the traffic rules, etc. The death of two school children led to a nationwide protest that was led by the middle schoolers. They came on to the street and protested for about two weeks street. As we can imply from these examples, it is necessary to address the peoples' demands in due time else huge outbreaks are common.

Additionally, these government officials are chosen by the people. Their goal should be having a country with happy citizens. For example, the country Bhutan does have a King, but is a democratic country. And they have a scale called happiness per capita, and the reign of their government officials are mesaured by happiness per capita. This country is the one of the two countries in the world to be a carbon negative country. Not only that, it has a seventy percent of forest with respect to its whole area which is quite remarkable. Their government officials and king are revered by their people, as the country is not only making a good example to the whole world for its climate awareness but also the demands of their citizens are met.

However, sometimes carrying out the will of the people may lead to terrible results. It's not safe to say that when most people opinion towards a particular problem is good. As in USA, there are people who supports racisim, and this is not at all good.

In conclusion, Government officials should have a amalgamation approach towards its problems, as they should incorporate their own judgements with the will of the people