Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The assumption that since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, innoculations against cow flu cannot permitted to be routinely administered is not logically convincing based on certain considerations.

First the arguments failed to provide evidences as regared other factors that could result in the death of someone that receives inoculations against cowflu, for it is possible that such individuals posseses other more critical ailments and has reached its worse stages before contracting the cowflu, Ultimately, administering the inoculations would serve no benefit to other ailments. since other ailments were not treated, the death in question may be a result of the untreated ailments. Had the arguement stated that the affected individuals possess no other underlying ailments, then the argument could be valid.

The arguement assumes that everyone is the same and what affects a person will affect others, this can not be the case, evidences supporting the status, gender, age group etc of the affected individuals needs to be presented in order to validate the claim. For it is possible that the stated possibility was inferred from an unbalanced study group, if this is the case, making such a generic claim is inappropriate. However, if evidences are presented of the effect on larger and comprehensive study groups, then the claim, can be validated

Finally, the arguement failed to provide evidence as regards the theraupetic and toxic dose levels of the innoculations, for we know that a drug or vaccine is only useful at its therapeutic dose, anything below or beyond this dose can be lethal. For it is posssible that the innoculation when abused becomes toxic and ultimately result in the death of the person taking it. Had the arguement presented the therapeutic and toxic levels of the innoculations taken by people and its consequencs, it would be more valid.

Ultimately, the claim is not logically convincing and evidences such as number, gender etc of study groups and doses of administratio are thereby required to validate the claim.