Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations we cannot permi

The argument presented here definitely needs to be reevaluated. There are certain possibilities which the argument doesn't consider. In the following passage, we will discuss how the argument can be reevaluated and discuss cases in which it should have been considered to present a particular conclusion.

The argument suggests that there is a "small" possibility that a person will die as a result of inoculation. The previous statement states nothing about how deadly is the cow flu to an infected person. The argument can be divided into two possible cases. The first one is that the probability of a person dying after getting infected by cow flu is much higher than the probability of a person dying after inoculation. This simply means that cow flu is a deadly virus. In this case, the permit for inoculation will be beneficial. This will help to save the lives of more people.

The other case might be that the cow flu is less prone to spread. This might very well explain the argument presented in the essay. This might help save lives because the inoculation might kill people even if in future they would have not gotten the virus luckily better options for inoculations or treatment have been discovered to fight against cow flu.

Therefore, before concluding any argument it should be well examined. The passage presents the cases in which the above argument would strengthen its stand or weaken its stand considering the previous statement's limited information. This might very well be confirmed from the cases of COVID. It was disseminated amongst the people very rapidly and the rate of people dying after getting affected was also too high. So, inoculation became necessary. But in this case, the inoculation itself is killing people and if the if it is not as prone to infecting other people as COVID was it might not be beneficial to provide an inoculation of cow flu.