Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people enjoy life more than old people do Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples

I feel that young people enjoy life more than older people do. I feel this way for two reasons which we will examine in the following essay.

First of all, young people have more physical strength, flexibility and energy in their bodies when compared to older people. Therefore, if someone travels to a physically demanding place, naturally young people would be in a better state to explore the place and enjoy it more than older people. For example, my family and I went to a relogious place named Ambaji in Gujarat. The temple of the goddess is located on the peak of a mountain. There are two ways to get up there, stairs carved into stones and ropeway. The route by the stairs is famous and recommended for its scenic beauty and classic historical monuments build along the route. As my parents and I were young enough to climb, we took the stairs and we really enjoyed what it had to offer. On the other hand, my grandparents are old and took the ropeway to reach the temple located on the peak, but they really missed the scenic route and glance of historical monuments. By this experience I can say young people have an advantage while travelling and can enjoy more.

Secondly, talking about the financial risks, young people usually don't have family to feed. While the older person might have a spouse and a couple of children. Generally taking risk is vaible for younger people people becuase if something goes wrong they don't have burden of their family who can also suffer from this. For example, a person who is not married will be more relaxed while taking a risk to leave his existing job to start a new business of his own. Because ,though, it dosn't wrok out in the end, he is the only one who will be suffered. In contrast, a older person who have his own family, will not only be worried about the business failing but also about what happens to their family members. In this situation a younger person will be in a better state to find a solution and succed by learning from it. I will go on to create more wealth and be happy. While a older person don't want to take this type pf risk and keeps himself busy and satisfied in his day to day job.

Because of the above mentioned reason, I think a young person would enjoy more in his life.