Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people enjoy life more than old people do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

I disagree with the idea that the young enjoy life more than the old. Of course, life in younger age is still enjoyable and there are many ways only young people can do activities. However, I believe people can pull more fun later in their life.

First, old people have a better financial condition in general. Some activity requires money actually. For example, I want to go to Barcelona to see the great churches and feel its culture on-site. However, I haven't had chance because it's too expensive for me to travel to Spain. Unfortunately, young people have to choose the way they enjoy within their financial limits.

Second, people get understanding on your own interest or the way to enjoy life as getting older. People try various activities in their earlier life and often feel some of the activities are not as much fun as they expected. Until you experience the activity, you cannot know how you feel it or whether you like it or not. Although I have tried many sports so far, baseball, soccer, basketball, table tennis, martial arts and so on, I finally found that hiking or cycling in the beautiful rural area is the most enjoyable time for me. It have take over 30 years to come up with my real preference, but there might be another activity which fascinates me more! I learned that the much I experience, more precisely understand what I need. This allows old people to focus on what they like rather than waisting time and money on boring activities.

Someone might insist older people have worse health status which prevent them from doing certain activities. That's partially true, a 80-year old person is able to stand on top of Mt. Everest or to run 100 meters in 10 seconds. But it doesn't matter. Unless you want to win in the Olympic games, you can find your own goals which is challenging or enjoyable enough in your age. For me, hiking my wife for one day and reaching to the beautiful sceanary in the region is exciting enough.

In summary, I believe the old people can enjoy their life than the young due to financial situation and their insight to their own preference.