Your teacher has given you a large assignment that must be completed in one month. You can complete the assignment gradually by working on it a little bit each day, or you can complete the work quickly by working on it intensively for three or four days. Which method do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Assuming the assignment requires some creativity rather than an ordinary task, such as remembering English words, I would spend several days intensively rather than spread the work throughout a period. In addition, I would not work on it only in the first or last part of a couple of days. Rather I prefer to split it into at least two modules. An ideal way for me is to spend two days at the beginning and another two days at the end.

The reason I prefer intensive work in a few days is that it allows me to remember all related information during the assignment. In other words, if I work on it for a short period each day, I easily forget the information I gathered a week ago and have to spend time just recalling it. This causes me to waste time on non-creative work. I believe creativity comes from a combination of existing knowledge, which means that the more I remember, the more I could be creative.

Another reason I would work on it intensively, in the beginning, is to relieve myself. I suppose I can envision the volume of the assignment and the rough structure of my output during the days in that case. It is much easier for me to live life without major concern about the assignment that I might not be able to complete.

Lastly, one study showed that creativity becomes maximum when you start the assignment as early as possible and complete it as late as possible. The study suggests that your performance, especially when it requires creativity, would be maximized when you keep the related information in your brain and leave it as long as possible. Even if you never think of it during the interval, your brain would be working in the background so that you could generate creative ideas when you come back to the assignment and complete it in the end.

In summary, I prefer to work on the assignment in the first two days and the last two days intensively. In this way, I believe I can effectively spend my time, am relieved, and can be creative most.