What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for the people in your country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

There have been innumerable discoveries during last 100 years which have contributed to our life, such as new power sources, transportations, the internet, and so on. By these discoveries, our life have become much easier and effective. We can run many electric machines in our house, working place, and factory, which enables us to produce more goods without spending our own energy. We can move much faster than before via a train, a aircraft, etc.

Having said that, I would say the internet is the most benefitial discovery for us in the last 100 years, which have impacted various aspects of our life, education, work, entertainment, and communication.

First, before the internet took place, students have to go to a library and spend tremendous time on searching informations. Today, they can access most of the informations just searching on the internet. This allows them to spend time on more productive activities, pulling suggestions and generating idea. More importantly, the internet serve almost all over the world, which means that, as long as they have access to the internet, every students all over the world can access the information they want so that they can embrace education independent on where they live.

Second, the internet have made our work effective and productive. Through the internet, we can interact with colleagues and customers effectively which frees us up from spending time on boring and unproductive tasks, such as gathering one place just to exchange opinions and reach a consensus.

Third, entertainment have also changed with the internet. Today, we can enjoy various types of entertainment at home through the internet. For example, you can watch movies, play games with people around the world, or virtually go shopping.

Last but not least, in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, we have been able to live lifes although there are several restriction. Without the internet, the disruption must be much impactful. Students can take classes without phyically going to the school, otherwise a lack of education would impact their long-term life, even human society as a whole. We can still run businesses through online conference and enjoy entertainments at home. If we were not able to do it, more people should have financial and phsichological difficulties.

In conclusion, the internet have been the most benefitial discovery. We embrace its benefits especially in the pandemic.