What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

There are many contrivances for the last 100 years which has contributed to our lives, however the most significant is the computer. I will explain why I feel this way in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the advent of a computer drastically changed not only the life of adults, but also our young generations. Recently this invention helps them in almost everything from writing homework to leisure time activities. Moreover, a computer make it easier to send essential documents swiftly or writing a letter which years ago was possible solely with postal office services. There is no shortage of opinion that a computer is helpful and works in favor of people by establishing digital and easy way of carrying out regular tasks without causing any harm on human.

What's more is that computers are considered as a best gift for one child due to the enormous capacity of variety of games. As a matter of fact, a computer is not devised only for work or studying. Also, modern kids can brag with the prevalent access of computers as a way of entertainment. I remember my first computer when I was 15 years old and felt so happy since my dad gifted me. Although, it seems high price one computer is not expensive at all and one average family in the middle social class can afford it as a gift to make their kids happy. Therefore, the number of families buying it increases gradually every year. If computers had not taken place in our every day lives, we might have felt tedious.

In conclusion, I would say that the invention of a computer is the greatest achievement in the last 100 years and can be seen as a beneficial for people due to the numerous functions it has. We definitely can do our jobs effectively and our kids can write their homework. Moreover, it is the best present for one kid as a way of spending a spare time and having fun.