“It is more important to have a job you enjoy doing than a job which pays well.” How far do you

agree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Feeling happy at a working place is critically important for everyone, therefore many people look for their perfect job. Although, a salary is not an innocuous factor when we search for a job but I believe that job satisfaction is essential and I will explain why in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, when enjoying our job we tend to lengthen our life expectancy. The feeling of waking up in a morning and go to your working place with mood is unbelievable. There is no shortage of the opinion that every person wants to have that tantalizing pleasant feel which arises from what the job requires. Doing your professional assignments with no stress and pressure can bring about positive emotions. Consequently, by feeling tranquil and calm when carrying out duties at work would ameliorate our health conditions. A friend of mine is a perfect example of that. She was a blue-collar worker doing unsociable hours at a manufacturing industry and her job included action that cause repetitive strain injury. Moreover, the place she was working for is very demanding. After a while, she got a headache and went on sick leave. Albeit attractive, the salary could not have paid for her health, therefore she resigned and sent an application form to a behemoth marketing company. The job there doesn't require physical exertion. If she had continued working in such a adverse working conditions at a factory, she would have become more sick.

Moreover, it is critically important to be happy at a work place due to the good impression that we might make to other co-workers. Accordingly, that would lead to robust partnerships or even friendships out of office. No one can deny that want to have a great time while working, because in this way the day would be more smooth. The salary is not playing any role, because no matter how much you earn that won't buy friendships of your colleagues. I once remember when I was on my seminal river cruise and my gross salary wasn't impressive. However, I had unchangeable co-workers and every day we had so much fun. Until now we are pals and help each other is need it. It is important not only to enjoy doing your tasks at work, but also to love interaction with colleagues and be friendly and outgoing.

In a nutshell, I believe that well payment would not be advantageous over feeling happy at working place. It is because health is more important and when we do something without stress and negative emotions we are inclined to live longer and be more healthy. Also, we can create and retain great friendships at work that can't be substituted for bigger salary.