Some people believe that Earth is being harmed by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It it incontrovertible fact that Earth has changed in the aftermath of human activity. However, those changes are not entirely positive and in fact they are damaging and far-reaching. I firmly believe that Earth is being harmed by human activity and I will provide some supporting explanations in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, all industrial activity in manufactories within city areas and conducted by humans have a major impact on our environment. A great amount of greenhouse gases has been released from working factories. Consequently, that causes abnormal climate changes like global warming and deterioration of the natural life. Moreover, that activities affect our lives as a human beings when we inhale the contaminated noxious air. For example,10 years ago in my beautiful village was built up a massive manufactory producing twisting jar caps and toppers. This production requires a work of multitudinous machineries that emit extremely dangerous gases. In vicinity of that factory there is no longer green park, since the establishment of that factory. It is mostly due to the adverse gases from chimneys and all toxic liquids which destroyed the extant green park. The activity of the factory's work is lead by people, hence they cause harm on the environment. Since, there are numerous factories scattered all around the World, our entire planet is on stake.

In addition, the negative human activity on Earth is profoundly manifested via deforestation. That process unfortunately has taken place in every country. No one can deny that people eradicate forests in order to build up apartments or commercial centers. Deforestation is severe factor in Earth's deterioration, because forests help in climate regulations and other manifold functions such as wind protection for some wind sensitive crops. If vast areas of trees are destroyed, that will lead to a huge implications not only for crops, lands and species but also for the entire Earth. As a matter of fact, mankind will be afflicted too owing to the fact that with no growing crops no comestibles will be available. I will never forget when I was on the way to my brother's city and saw how a part of a forest was being destroyed. It supposed to be substituted with a shopping center. All that activity was conducted by people, thus they caused harm on the planet for some pennies.

In a nutshell, I believe that people cause more harm on the Earth than making it better place to live and it can be proved as we take in account some activities. Some of them are managing factories in a straddles of a living areas, which causes consequences on greeneries. Plus, deforestation is a serious issue as well, because it blocks some natural cycles and deteriorate agricultures in some cases.