TPO11Independant Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed damaged by human activity Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live What is your opinion Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Our society has changed meaningfully as technology never stops advancing. In the 21st century, we have arrived to a new era named after its cause, the era of information and technology where these two fields are key to innovation and development. Although some people are afraid the use of information can pose certain risks to the society as a whole, I am with modern thinkers who believe the more date the better.

In this info-tech era, information has risen and become one of the most valuable assets one can obtain. It is safe to say without obtaining sufficient amount of information, an ordinary person can't survive along with the advancing and ever-changing society. That is also to indicate in order to move forward and achieve in today's life, it is necessary for citizens to be able to grasp, analyze and comprehend as much data as possible. For example, being satisfied with the knowledge we get to study at school won't lead us to good positions in the future. With the help of the Internet, which is also considered as the world's largest database, people who exploit search engines and strive for new knowledge tend to lead more successful and affluent lives than others.

The view that too much information can create problems seem to blame it all on the data while its original purpose is only of good cause, to push the barriers and limits in humans' knowledge as far as it can. On the other hand, it is actually how people choose to process and make use of information that decides whether it will be the indirect cause of some social issues and disasters. For instance, if we ask someone about the major cause of mental illnesses such as anxiety and depression, most people will certainly point their finger to social media, a source of overflowing data continuously updated by millions of people. However, when we consider fairly, social media is not the problem, it is how we use it, for example, how much time we spend scrolling and how we choose to look at other people's postings. In contrast, social media has become a very fast and helpful means to alert users about disasters such as a nearby stampede. Such valuable information on sudden changes of life can help save lives.

In conclusion, I believe we has just arrived at the beginning of information and technology era, so it may take some time for everyone to fully understand the true value of information and its significant impacts on our life. When people finally come to realization that information is the new property of the future, they will start to consider the Internet as the greatest source of valuable enlightment.