TPO 60

Finding a place to settle down is believed to be the first of the basic steps in constructing one's life. As transportation and globalization have been developing enormously, people start to find it more easier to build their home in anywhere their heart belongs. Even though some nomadic lifestylers would feel fascinating to keep moving and exploring new lands, I'm of the opinion that settling in one city for good is more advantageous in the long term.

First of all, while constantly moving house gives off the exciting feelings of starting a new life each time, it can be very troublesome. Moving from one place to another does not sound as simple as one might expect. In fact, in order to call a new place their house, one has to do quite an amount of research on the new area they want to move to, consider the property price ranges and go through an unexpectedly long process of paperwork. This is not mention once people have become the newcomers in a place, they will have to learn about the new neighborhood as well as its culture, while keeping contact with their old acquaintances. It will not be of any problem if this only happens once or twice throughout one's life. However, repeatedly moving house will definitely take a lot of time, effort and money which could be spent on enjoying life.

On the other hand, deciding to spend all one's life in a specific city is not boring and tedious as it sounds. It should be clear being settled in one town does not equal being restricted to certain kind of living experiences. For example, I have spent all of my 30 years on Earth living in this small city located by the beach in the centre of Vietnam. As the city keeps changing almost every day, I can't help but being amazed by the mysterious charms it offers every time. This makes me very satisfied as a wanderer since there is always so much to discover around the city if you pay attention and truly In addition, if I ever need a change of scenery, some vacation would simply help. As a result, I have never felt the need to move in order to find new joy and inspiration in life when I can have them all here in one city and avoid the time-consuming process of changing house at the same time.

In conclusion, although there is no shortage of opinion on immobile and active lifestyle, I believe the advantages of staying in one town or city are enormous enough to support us in leading a convenient and interesting life while staying away from difficulties of changing.