TPO 60: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Nowadays, with spending such sophisticated days, loads of people rethink the places they want to live in. Despite that some people prefer to stay in one town all their life, in my opinion, it is much better to travel around and change your habitation, due to a couple of reasons that I will explain in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I believe it can broaden your horizon and perspective in your life since you experience new life and places, you meet new people with different culture and lifestyle, so you will find brand-new aspects in your life that cause to expand your points of view. In my country, for example, to support it, we have a famous idiom that advises us to travel around the world. It says a young person needs a good deal of trips to grow up and become mature. So it would be a great idea to move from places during the lifetime.

Secondly, it makes life more pleasant, happy, and mentally healthy. Because when you change your place during your life, days are not monotonous anymore. Life became like an adventure, thus you will enjoy it more. In such circumstances, you will have less tension and anxiety because every day is exciting. As a result, you are less at risk of disappointment and depression, then you will be healthier mentally.

Third, if you move around and change your city, it is more possible for you to find your favorite place to stay in your retirement and spend the rest of your life. You do not have to live wherever you are born. Besides, there is barely a chance to find your real ideal place just by searching. You should experience it and become aware of all advantages and disadvantages of a city, to find your ideal for your purpose, maybe raising kids or spend your elderly days in peace.

To sum up, it is better to experience living in different places, and it would be beneficial for you from several aspects of your life.