TPO-5 : Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

At different times, people in society shows a different attitude to perform and behave. Sometimes they are more loyal to their duty and things they should do. On the other hand, sometimes they prefer to do things that satisfy them individually. To my mind, this statement is correct due to a couple of reasons that I will give them in the following paragraph.

I should illustrate that this sentence occurs in two different ways, negative and positive. First of all, in a good way, I think that nowadays, the priority of people has changed. Now everyone realized that he or she and his/her happiness is the most important thing in a healthy life. A lot of psychologists advise people to care about themselves more, and people accepted that. As a result, people try to spend time and even more money on personal pleasure. They may work fewer to have more time for fun and rest, and that is great. It can decrease their tensions about life, future, kids, etc.

Moreover, I think in some way, people became more greedy and selfish and, moral issues are disappearing. They did not believe anymore that sometimes, they should sacrifice for others, or even themselves! Having no respect for our health to enjoy unhealthy things, for example, is a sign of the pointed question. When I ask my friends to don't smoke for their health, I heard this statement a lot that we live just one time, let us enjoy it! And about others, for instance, my cousin used to look after his old mother, but now, he left her in the elder's house to have more freedom to live the life he wants.

To sum up, as I said, these days people spend more time on personal enjoyment. In my mind, It has two reasons that lead people to two different attitudes. I hope that everyone just keeps the balance, get the right point, and behave properly. So we will have a better society, that everyone cares about themselves and others enough.