TPO59: In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why?

Although some people believe that schools should start working early, in my conviction, it is much better to begin the classes and any programs in school later, based on several reasons that I will express in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it can provide the situation for students to have enough sleep and be healthier, because like it or not, nowadays, with the emerging of new technologies and entertainments, kids sleep lately and these circumstances become out of control of parents, so they can not avoid it. So when the children sleep later, they have to wake up later too. They can not go to school just like the regular way in the past, they need to complete their hours of sleep for their health. So beginning schools lately can help this.

Secondly, the students have optimum awareness in the later hours, and so teaching and study would be more effective. Since when they wake up early, they are sleepy at school and they can not take advantage of classes properly. For example, I am not a morning person and it does not matter when I sleep at night, I am sleepy in the early morning, when I was a kid, I have to go to school early morning, as a result, I fell to sleep in my first class at each day and I missed the lessons that teacher was teaching.

Moreover, I feel, it makes the school plans and students more regulate and organized since when schools start early in the morning, there are a lot of students that come to the school with delay. I remember in my school before the classes start, we had a morning program in the yard, for exercising, announcing, and things like that, and that was messed up because until the end of the event students were coming.

To sum up, the importance of starting school at the right exact time is explicit to everyone, and I think it had better start later in the morning rather than early morning for the reasons that are beneficial for all.