TPO 60: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, the importance of moving to the new place has come under fire, following people’s growing concern on their lives. While an array of people advocate that they are required to move to a new place in their entire lives, others hold the opposite perspective. I profoundly have conflict with this consensus that claims individuals ought to stay in one place in their whole lives. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the ensuing essay.

The first reason I should mention is that it is of paramount importance that ones move to a new place so as to improve their leaving situation. To be more specific, in some cities and towns, especially the metropolitan ones, the government dedicate special budget to revamp their facilities. Gone are the days when people were able to deal with the absence some plenty of infrastructures such as water supply, electricity supply, and road networks. So critically important is that having easy access to all amenities which spurs people to change their cities if they lack of access their needs. Moreover, education system and medication are the lifeblood of each city. For instance, those family who have children should live in a city which they can get involve their offspring in a school is associated with quality services and excellent facilities. As a result, if people did not live in a suitable situation, they would change their town or city.

Another noteworthy and exquisite reason that I could add is that people should live in a place providing a situation for them to keep in touch with other people. Due to the paramount importance of fulfilling the innate desire of socializing, people are required to live in a place they are able to communicate with others. Meeting up with people who share common interest would get them out of the house and boost the sense of belonging. Needless to say, living in an area that children are also able to keep in touch with their peers improve their intellectual development within a time frame. Children excelling in communication with others are the ones who had this golden opportunity in their childhood to live in a pleasant area. Having been in touch with other people, individuals would not be faced with anxiety and depression compared to those people living in an area they are not able to talk to other people.

By and large, I disagree with this argument on the grounds that people entail having access to the excellent facilities and other essential needs. In addition, they should live in a place to interact with others, so they feel better in their lives.