Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the youth have placed a premium on imitating celebrities and renowned people compared to previous generation. Although a plenty of people advocate that youngsters are not following the famous people’s notions, others hold opposite perspective. I profoundly subscribe to this consensus that claims young people are pursuing famous people ‘s perspectives in comparison with previous generation. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the ensuing essay.

The first paramount reason I should mention is that the social media has great numbers of critical effects on young people’ behaviors. It is of importance that young people follow celebrities lives on social media such as Instagram to match the needs of fast-changing and competitive society. They are of the opinion that it is mandatory to imitate celebrities or athletes’ attire, behavior, beliefs, or notions. Furthermore, emulating their lives affect young people’s lives without noticing it. So easy access is social media in modern world that actually encourages new generation copies famous people’s perspectives.

Another noteworthy and exquisite reason comes to my mind is that previous generation would rather follow people who had critical and integral influence on the society. In the past people were pursuing those people who were versatile, knowledgeable, or accomplished. In addition, they preferred taking in essential information by following plenty of adept people, but now young people, to keep abreast of latest events, would rather solely follow an array of people such as athletes even if they are not impeccable idols. For instance, in the past people were always aware about the latest alternations in their society, while now the youth prefer not being oblivious about their favorite actors’ brand new cars. As a result, young generations waste their valuable time following invaluable events.

All in all, because of the influences of social media and a reduction in young people’s interest to pursue informative or useful information; they exclusively show a tendency to pursue celebrities and athletes’ notions.