TPO 62: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, to keep abreast of 21st century, it is of paramount importance for students to dabble in a collection of skills, as well as take some rest after the high school. While an array of people and academics advocate that pupils should never have a gap after their high school, other hold the opposite perspective. I profoundly subscribe to this consensus that claims students ought to go on a trip or ought to find an occupation for at least several years, before go into university. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the ensuing essay.

The first reason I should mention is that if learners are taken on by companies, they are going to acquire skills and knowledge. There is a growing concern about students disengaging from their study for years that they are not likely to receive higher education in the years ahead. Because of the fact that many companies and enterprise would rather recruit students who are able to do an array of jobs, it is of paramount importance that learners find a job immediately after their high school in exchange for pursuing tertiary education. Moreover, students excelling in collection of skills, ranging from they had taken in at high school to they had gained in their job are set to be hired in higher position. As a result, not only does finding their true vocation make them versatile, but it also contributes to match the needs of fast-changing and competitive society.

Another noteworthy and exquisite reason that I could add is that travelling at the time being is the lifeblood of expanding knowledge and feeling all tensions unwind. Finishing high school, students are required to be susceptible to a wide range of information. It is said that one of the main contributions of travelling or errand is that students will have this golden opportunity to learn how to socialize with other people and how to face challenges. What errands does is to spur students to fulfill their innate desire of socializing, as well as encountering with some setbacks and impediment happing on a trip. In addition, studying so hard at school for at least 12 years, students deserve to chill out for a while so as to gain their energy back. So arduous is the university entrance exam that pupils entail taking some rest after the high school. Consequently, disengaging from study for a while is mandatory to students to make a decisive decision about their future.

By and large, for the good of the students, they should have this chance to gain more knowledge and skills, as well as take some rest and meet other people after high school instead of following their education immediately.