Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain

from personal experiences is more valuable than the experience we gain from books. Use

specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples

In modern sophisticated world, the paramount importance of gaining experience plays a pivotal role in humans’ lives. A multitude of people are of the opinion that attaining personal experience can expand human’s awareness, others hold another perspective, stating is it compulsory that people accomplish their experience from books. I profoundly subscribe to this consensus that claims it is noteworthy that we gain our experience due to our personal lives rather than by reading books. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the ensuing essay.

The most paramount point to mention is that whenever people gain an experience in their personal life, for they have dealt with that obstacle, next time that implement happens to them, solving it will be much easier. It is critically important for humans either solve a problem on their own or learn a lesson from that issue. Needless to say, for the very first time that humans are obliged to cope with an obstacle, they require to make an effort to find the best solution. With they have experienced that demanding issue before, or experienced something that was analogous to that problem, not only can they solve the problem faster next time but also they hurt less than before. My personal experience demonstrates a compelling example of this. When I lost my occupation for the first time, due to redundancy, I experienced severe depression for a while because of the fact that was the first time I experienced failure. After that time, I realized even if I lose my job, that is not the end of the world and that might be even the inception of a better life.

Another noteworthy and exquisite notion that comes to my mind is that humans become resilient and powerful when they feel and experience harmful and detrimental situations. Each arduous and demanding occurrence in people’s lives, might seems unbearable firstly, but as long as humans are capable of dealing with everything, they eventually win that battle. In addition, reading autobiography books might give us an insight into how to deal with an arduous situation, but that is not adequate for them to use the whole concept of the book in their real lives. It is because that even in a book which is about the real story of humans, the author might have altered some part of the story to attract the readers’ attentions.

All in all, I agree with this argument that advances the value of gaining personal experience is more than the experience humans gain by reading a book, because attaining experience facilitates dealing with problems and makes them more potent.