when teacher assigns a project on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on the project

In modern civilization, methods of bettering the intellectual development of students have been a controversial issue. A multitude of people are of the opinion that teaching students to work as a team at schools are//is crucial, others hold opposite side, stating teamwork does not influence on training. The question is whether it is practical to ask the youth to work as a team on their project at school or not. There are several reasons, two of which will be explained in the ensuing essay.

To begin with, there is a correlation between boosting the creativity of students at school and working in a team. A wide range of ideas is mandatory for furthering the project. The paramount importance of working in a team is, learning new insights into the project. Moreover, the schools provide the best environment for students to learn how to respect others’ opinions in a project. It is synergies of being a member of a team, being respectful, and making decisions. All of them are possible if schools train students to associate with others to enhance the quality of their project and better still learn collaboration. For instance, association in a team will encourage all team members to suggest their ideas which trigger an improvement in the creativity of notions and participation of students. Had not students participated in a team, they would not learn new viewpoints and teamwork.

Another reason worth mentioning is that students deal with others in the project and because they have a say in their project, their self-confidence will improve. It is critical to nurture the youngsters in an environment that they have this golden opportunity to mention their ideas. If students work with others, they get rid of their comfort zone and that will have a positive impact on their self-confidence. My personal experience demonstrates a compelling example of this. When I was at school, we were obliged to present a PowerPoint which was created by me and three of my friends as members of my team. At the beginning of the project, I was too shy to point out my ideas about the project. As time went by, talking to my team members gave me the power to elaborate on all of my ideas. After that project, my self-confidence increased significantly and I participated in a vast majority of projects.

To sum up, an increment in the creativity of the youth and their self-confidence is related to putting students In teams to work on a project with others.