Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really don't need. Other say that advertising tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer?

Currently, many wealthy corporations undertake actions to advertise their products in variety of ways. Often we can come across on brochures, TV adverts, magazines and so on. I stand of the opinion that through advertising we are prone to buy things we don't really need and I will explain why I feel this way in the subsequent paragraphs.

First, when we see some tempting product on internet, TV or billboard it doesn't mean that we have frantic need of it. From business point of view this is a way that companies can sell readily their products in the quickest feasible way. They constantly implements ways to entice people's attention, as they use advertising as the most powerful. Therefore, many people buy products attracted by price, functions or other features that particular item has. A decision they made is based only on what they see like exclusive, however they realize later that the purchase is unnecessary. A psychological influence from adverts toward human encourage them to buy, without giving them a chance to ponder and discuss with other family members.

What's more about buying based on advertising is uncertainty about quality. We may consider that, due to the fact that there are many deceptive companies that are trying to sell their low-quality, expiring or even wasted products by using marketing. Definitely is risky to make a deal with a company for her products, without seeing, touching or testing them. According to me, in most of the cases people have products bought with the trust on adverts doesn't last too long, hence the products immediately turn into useless. If the adverts had not fostered us to buy their items, corporations could not have sold their low-quality products.

In conclusion I would say that marketing tools have impact on people and encourage them to buy more products without actual need form them. This is because they are lured from the short offer that may disappear soon. Also, nobody is guaranteed that purchasing products can be secure.