A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child's development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Any kind of gift play a huge role in infant's development in variety of aspects and also can be a fundamental sign for kid's interests which can lead to choices in his career or profession. Although, there are many gifts I would give the most important for kid's paramount development is a pet. I will elaborate on this by giving some explanations in the following paragraphs.

First, to support my answer i consider that any kind of pet such as dog or cat can have cheerful and positive effect on a child. This is essential for creating emotions of love and respect, which can be attain only by having a sweet little puppy with wagging tail at home. No one can deny that even adults are fulfill with joy when they see their pet, especially after a harrowing working day. However, kids are reacting with stronger emotion and delight which contribute for their emotional development. Also they will learn to express love and respect in most effusive way toward other people.

Furthermore, kids are learning to respect animals early age which may lead to their interest in biodiversity, nature, wildlife an so on. Therefore, a pet as a present in early age can unlock this odds in children. For instance, my cousin bought a baby dog to his little kid as a present for his 9th birthday and this had a significant effect on his kid's development. It is because he adores animals from early age. As a result of this gift currently his son works for a huge company that preserve rare species.

Lastly, having an animal as a present can build up trust in children. As we all know that dog is person's best friend is sufficient reason to buy it for your kid. Animal's devotion and loyalty to it's owner is invariable.

In a nutshell, advantages of choosing a pet as a gift for kid are more than disadvantages. Things like building trusts, opening the interest or inquisition to animals and the cheerful and positive effect can be taken in account for my decision to like better a pet.