What, in your opinion, are most important things a government should do for its people? Support

your answer with examples.

Undoubtedly, there are many ways government would do for it's citizens in order to refine their welfare. The Congress has the power to do changes when politicians vote for acceptance to a particular law. In the following paragraphs I will explain some things that government should do in favor for it's people.

First and foremost, elderly should receive higher pensions based on their internships in a particular working field. It is commonly known that democrats and republicans are in constant disputes. Particular leaders representative some of that parties promise amelioration in pension fund. However, promises are disingenuous or in a best way just negligible. Many old people struggle with paying their expenditures relating to accommodations, comestibles and medicines. For instance, my grandfather is living alone and he receives a little above minimum pension, owing to the fact the he worked many years as a tailor. In the same time he has to pay for imperative medicines and therefore he is at the brim of his possibilities. He is one of many elderly in my country afflicting from the same problem and I think that government must raise their financial support, considering federal taxes we all pay as citizens.

What's more is that the government should make referendums for every decisions that are under question. People's opinion is essential and the prime-minister have to provide the opportunity for citizens to elect whether one law should be ratified. Consequently, that will lead to freedom among citizens and make them play a considerable role in the Constitution's changes in a typical freely democratic society. Not in a robust totalitarian ideology where the independence is not taken in account and people don't have choices to vote and manifest resentments. No one can deny that people would be more happy to choose their own laws and then they won't blame the House of Representatives. Referendums should be made by the government and allocated to senators of each state. They are committed for organization and distribution to votes and calculation. Each state has different number votes to the particular referendum and when all are summed then the majority win, hence government should impose the new law desired by citizens.

In conclusion, there are numerous of ways how government would win it's people's respect. As I mentioned most important are increasing the retirement finances to each person over 65 years old. That will make them tackle readily with difficulties in live. Moreover, we as citizens should choose our communal laws and regulations.