Too many young people these days are unhealthy and / or overweight. What advice would you give

somebody who wanted to become fit and healthy?

Teen obesity is common nowadays and causes many severe diseases in a later stage. Young people often neglect the overweight and continue sedentary life without eating habits or diets. No one can deny that there are ways in which overweight youngsters can avoid that problem and I will provide explanation in the following essay.

First to begin with, teens should make exercises regularly in order to keep their bodies fit and good health conditions. It is scientifically proved that the physical exertion helps regulate blood pressure and maintain body fats. Moreover, visiting a gym in a weekly basis not only prevents from overweight that can instigate illnesses, but also contributes for attaining slender and fit body. My little brother had a little more weight than usual for kids in his age and I took drastic measures to prevent him form further obesity with consequences. Therefore, I took him to a sport center where he can take up swimming in order to shape his muscles and do aerobic activity. At the beginning my little shy brother was not very happy to go alone and that's why I accompanied him. I killed two birds with one stone, while I was going with my brother to make him feel confident and calm I also used the equipment at the gym to keep my fit as well.

Furthermore, young people can change their eating habits to prevent obesity and unhealthiness. By cutting down on sugars and fatty comestibles they will balance their cholesterol with is a main factor for people's health condition. There is no shortage of opinion that kids especially are addicted to junk food because they are tasty and turn on the receptors. However, there are many other delicious foods containing fiber and sufficient amount of proteins and carbs which are healthy as well and young people should consume them more often. For instance my dad had a high cholesterol 3 years ago and a doctor told him to give up eating carbs. Then he went on a balanced diet without eating bread, also started an active life. Every Sunday morning he makes jogging in nearby park and now he feels more energized.

In a nutshell, young overweight people should undertake immediate actions to prevent eating disorders and more severe implications. Exercises and a balanced diet are beneficial to young people as it can make them slim and healthy, therefore I believe that should turn into a lifestyle.