Do you agree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letter, emails or telephones calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Constant technological developments have caused big changes on how we communicate each other. Although, that might be an easy way to use cell phones, laptops or other devices as a form of interaction I believe that face-to-face communication is better. There are manifold reasons for that and I will explain them in the following essay.

First of all, in-person communication is more valuable cause we can express emotions. No one can deny that talking to a person who is close to us would give us profound understanding on what exactly his personality is. By his countenance and body language we can gauge reactions and can determine whether he or she is lying or not. Consequently, that would help us in establishing imperative business nexuses with partners with no fear that we will be deceived. If we are relying solely on phone calls or chats as ways of communication, we tend to be in fallacy. I will never forget the conversation I had on my cell phone with a person presenting himself as a bank employee and asking me for my card number in order to verify my newly opened account. However, I was quite unsure and didn't give any private information to dubious people that can take the advantage of me. That's why I truly prefer face-to-face communication.

Furthermore, if we make an afield connection via social medias or electronic devices we wouldn't be able to introduce other people in our conversation. In-person connection has a boon in terms of widening our acquaintances and meeting new people from different walk of lives and cultures. In addition, newly introduced people can show us miscellaneous things related to their local customs and traditions. Me and one of my friends were making a Skype conversation due to the reason that we are in different countries. My friend wanted to add to our video talk some of his pals who I don't know. In fact, we will meet for the first time on Skype. When we managed to make a talk I show to the new guy some traditional rose oil that is the essential commodity in my country that huge percent of the economic export rely on. My friend knows perfectly how rose oil smells and looks like, however his friend is not familiar and can't feel the pleasant odor. Therefore, he wasn't impressed and couldn't make a better imagination about our valuable product. If we had made that conversation in-person, he would have changed his opinion about rose oil, because he would have felt the sense.

To sum up, there are numerous advantages of face-to-face conversation over cell phone or internet ones. We are less likely to fell into trap and be victim of a deceiver. Also, we can introduce people and products to others so much as they can feel, see, taste and change opinion about a particular things.