Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in area where the disease is detected. However, since there is small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The author's argument on "not permtting inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered" is flawed. This is because author used vague or ambiguous words like many, small rather than metioning accurate information but also made conclusion based on sample which does not resemble correct for the entire population. Further more the argument dint specify the areas in which the disease is detected.

Firstly, The use of vague words like many, small in the argument does not support authors conclusion. How many lives could have been saved if inoculations were administered routinely?. How many people lost their life because of inoculations?. The argument should need more evidences here to support the conclusion drawn.

Secondly, The author mentioned sample of people died due to inoculations. What are the nature of sample?. All people who are in the sample are healthful?. There are lot of assumptions on the the nature of sample who dies due to inoculations. The argument should have provided more evidence on the nature of sample.

Lastly, The argument lacks statiscal data on number of people died due to cow flu, their health condition, number of people died due to inoculations, their health condition, and number of areas the disease detected. There is no evidence on when inoculation needs to be administered routinely. With the loss of statistical data, the conclusion made by author seems incorrect.

Finally, The concusion drawn by author not necessarily true, because of lack of statistical data and usage of ambiguous words in the argument.