"Over 80 percent of the respondents to a recent survey indicated a desire to reduce their intake of foods containing fats and cholesterol, and today low-fat products abound in many food stores. Since many of the food products currently marketed by Old Dairy Industries are high in fat and cholesterol, the company's sales are likely to diminish greatly and company profits will no doubt decrease. We therefore advise Old Dairy stockholders to sell their shares, and other investors not to purchase stock in this company."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the advice and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the advice.

The newsletter claims that Old Dairy Industries are not a good investment and it corroborates that Old Dairy Industry food product is high in fat and cholesterol, also 80 percent of respondents desire to reduce intake of a foods containing fat and cholesterol. However, there are unsubstantiated evidences that don’t match with the argument; in fact, it will influence the argument illogical to fathom. Thus, there are three question to be answered for understanding of the argument.

First of all, the question needed to be answered is how newsletter make a judgment about over 80percent of respondents desire to reduce the food intake containing high in fat and cholesterol. In other words, newsletter would probably sum up only overall subscribers and maybe over 80percent of subscribers doesn’t want to eat food containing high cholesterol and fat. There should be a specific evidence that which region and which city statistics hate to eat food that contains high fat and cholesterol.

Moreover, the question should be answered is what kind of food that Old Dairy Industries manufacture. The argument explains that Old Dairy Industries are the one that many of foods have high fat and cholesterol. However, it doesn’t mean that Old Dairy Industries are not manufacturing the low-fat and cholesterol food. Hence, there should be explanation or data about the food lists from Old Dairy Industries.

Last but least, the question should be answered is that how Old Dairy Industries come up with solution. The argument explained that there is no vision on the Old Dairy Industries. However, there is no specific evidence that Old Diary don’t have any solution for this problematic issue about food containing high-fat and cholesterol. Therefore, newsletter should make an evidence about the vision of the Old Dairy Industries so that stockholders and the investors would understand.

In conclusion, the author concludes that Old Dairy Industries are not a good investment with unproven evidences. However, if author adduces the argument with those three questions asked above, then the argument will be more cogent to understand.