Over the past ten years, there has been a 20 percent decline in the size of the average audience at classical sakespeare theatre productions. In spite of increased advertising we are attracting fewer people to our shows, causing profits to decreasre. the best way is doing 'sakespeare in the park program'. two years ago nearby avon company started free play in park and its prfit have increased 10 percent since then.If we start we can predit profit will increase too.

Seeing the entire situation, it is clearly known that the problem is a serious one which should be resolved by corrective measures. The decline in profit of classical sakespeare productions for the past 10 years is the major thing to be considered. But, there is no reason mentioned by the author for the loss in profit.

Firstly, a detailed report is needed in changes occurred over past ten years. The report should contain a detailed analysis of How many regular audiences were there? What type of plays they prefer? The author’s argument lacks in providing evidence and reason for the shakespeare’s loss in profit and number of his audiences. First of all, without knowing a valid reason of Why the production house of sakespeare face decrease? It is not possible to give a perfect remedy to overcome this decrease.

Eventhough the Free play in park by Avon Repertory company seems to make profit by increase of 10%, It may not be a right alternative to be suggested for sakespeare company. Since, Shakespeare has decrease in audience for over 10 years, There must be many other reasons he could fail in his play. So, only by changing the place from theater to park won’t help Shakespeare to gain more profit. He definetly needs a change and there is no doubt on it. But, The author’s suggestion by considering the 10% increase of profit in Avon Repertory company is not sufficient to take it in account. It would be strongly accepted as one of the better solution if he would have added the details about what other special ideas are included in the park play. So that it would be easy to recognized what attracts people in a play.

Moreover, Copying others ideas and plans as it is cannot be encouraged. Because people may lose interest in seeing the similar things. Therefore, The authors choice and evidence provided is plausible and it may not be the best move to make profit.