"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

Author claims that the complaints received from the viewers were concerned with coverage of weather and local news but there is no valid data or study that has been conducted to examine that complaints are belonging to local news and weather, complaints might have received due to some other technical problem which the viewers are facing in their area or now days many news channels are offering viewers differnt rechange pacakages so viewers may be calling and complaining that your television is not offfering any rechange offer.

local businesses may have canceled their advertising contracts beacuse of some other reasons but not due to national news. there is no specific study which conclude that advertising contracts has been canceled beacause of national news.there will other reason thait has happed like these local companies not have that much fund to give advertisement,may be they think that number of viewers less less on this television as compare to other television.

restoring the devoted time to weather and local news will not help to improve the revenues beacuse their might be some other reasons for that so In order to avoid losing advertising revenues, television staion should think to increase their viewers by attracting them with discount recharge offer, they should attract the local business companies by giving them good advertising offer which they will feel profitable.