"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned wit

Business manager of television station concludes that to attract more viewers and to avoid losing further advertising revenues, they should restore the time provided to weather and local news to its previous level.

It is stated that late-night programs devoted increased time to national news and less time to local and weather news. Complaints received from the viewers of the late night news program. It might be possible that news presenter who was giving the news of weather and local news was not that much capable to provide that news in particular given time of span. As it is not staed that complaints from the viewers received as time for the local and weather news was decreasing. It is also possible that signals of the news station was not worked properly when tthe local and weather news were presenting on televisions late night. If this two assumptions are considered then it weakens the managers's claim regarding time devoted to national news and weather and local news.

It might be alos possible that viewers want to see the news reagrding weather and local news in day time, as if this type of news are providing late night then it will not help viewers to keep aware about surroundings. At late night, people prefer to take rest instead of watching television programs. It we take this point in consideration then it weakens manager's conclusion.

Local businesses used to advertise during late night programs have just canceled their advertising contact with them. It is possible that as news program is running late night, they can't attract more viewers. As comparision with the day time news program, there might bne possibility that late night program has just 10% of the toatl news viewers. As viewers are decreasing, local business has just cancelled their advertising contacts. If we take this into consideration then it weakens the managers's conclusion and it will not help television station, by restoring time devoted to weather and local news.