"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

The memorandum of the business manager of WLSS television station concluded that the news channel should increase the time of the coverage of weather and local news on all news programs. This was concluded on the basis of that the some of the reports showed that in the past year when they increased the time of coverage of national news their viewers were reduced and so beacause of it there income from advertisements was reduced. There are many of the questions that need to be answered in this conclusion made by the manager.

Firstly, the manager stated that when during the past year they increased the time of the coverage of national news, the most of the complaints were regarding it. But the manager haven't stated any authentic data about how much complaints were made. If the complaints were in less number then implying to increase time for local news and weather news may prove to be loss. As there are no such data available with the news channel regarding how much people like to watch local news and weather news so it should first focus on it before implying any changes.

Secondly, it has been stated the local businesses that used to run advertisements on their late night programmes has cancelled theior contracts. But they haven't stated any reason for which the businesses broke the contract as there can be many other reasons. So as of they have no indications for what reason the businesses broke the contract, it should first focus on finding the reason. There may be like that the businesses may not be finding anymore profitable to them by advertising on this news channel because of which they may have cancelled the contract.

Thirdly they stated that because of the forecasting of more national news in late night programs their viewers has reduced. But there may be possibilties that the viewers may now be finding boring to watch any kind of news ot they may not having any more interest in viewing this news channel. Also there are many more reasons for the reduction in the number of viewers which must be taken into account before implying any changes.

In conclusion before applying any changes to the scheduling existing of programs it should first find the reasons for which the number of viewers had been reduced and also the reason for which businesses broke the contract. So because of this the news channel will get the data that whether the implimentation of changes will be profitable or not.