Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

The author in the issue states a coflicting belief of people regarding the decisions to be taken by the goverment officials based on either the will of people or on their own judgement. As these kinds of issues are always controversial and people share different beliefs based on their own opinions. According to my prospectives, I am in harmony with the people those believe that the government officials must render decisions based on the will of the people. There are certain reasons that provides a concrete proof to my acknowledgement.

Firstly, in a democratic country where the results of elections are based on the will of majority of people, it is essential to yield to the will of the people before rendering a decision. Meanwhile, the decisions taken based on the will of people will always give an approbating response from the people. It is crucial to ask the people regarding their needs and requirements that are prior to other subjective decisions. Hence, based on the requirements of people, the decision taken will always have a positive impact and it will placate the needs of people.

Secondly, an opinion from the public should always be welcomed as it can result into better and improvised decision than the one taken based on the own judgement of the officials. As the government officials serve the people, it will be a wise decision to account the requirements of the people and based on those requirements, render a decision. Moreover, it is evident that the government officials will be approbated by the public for such a favorable decision.

On the contrary, sometimes the decisions taken based on the will of people creates prejudices as some people will always be discordant to those decisions. Hence, it is prudent to take decisions based on own judgement as it is indifferent to the diverse locale of people. Moreover, the government officials, based on the past experience and through their keen insight can take cautious decisions which, however cannot be taken based on the will of the people. Hence, we can say that there are certain proverbs that held credible the fact that decisions must be based on the judgement of the government officials. But, there are many reasons that oppose it.

Summing up my opinions stated above I adduce that the decisions taken according to the will of people are optimal, have a better outcome and are supported by the people. Hence, I conclude that the government officials must carry out decisions based on the will of people they serve.