Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

Do government officials must carry out different task as per the will of the people they serve.or they should base their decisions on their own judgement? I strongly support the later assertion than the previous. The reason behind this is that supporting the will of the people only while carrying out their duties make them dull and they will definitely lose their prestige in front of general people as they lack decision making power regarding their different official activities.

The fundamental reason why I support the later the later assertion is that strong decision making power helps indulge different versatile qualities inside the government officials. As a result, their image within the people will get escalated. For instance, in Nepal Electricity Board, before the period of former Electricity head, the condition of electricity department of Nepal is quite disastrous and has to face numerous economic debt. Similarly, Nepal had faced sixteen hours load shedding which dwindle our economic status. However, after the enrollment of new CEO Kulman Gishing, the problem of severe load shedding is now finished. It is so because of the active judgement and better vision of our new CEO that the problem related to power cut is now not existed inside our country. Therefore, effective judgement and foretelling vision definitely pave the path of extreme success.

The second reason why I chose the later assertion is that only carrying out the will of people while performing different governmental induce the feeling of partiality among people. As a result, the image of that department as well as of an individual person will get worsened. Moreover, serving people extremely may also deter the quality of work in governmental sector which definitely helps for private sectors to boost their image. Hence, general people will then believe in the work of private sector rather than believing on the work of government. For instance, the same case can be seen in Nepal after the over thrown of Panchyat System from our country. Due to these reasons, many large industries of our country got closed because of less friendly and visionary policy. Such affairs give support to the private sectors to increase their activeness all across the nation. Therefore, government officials should use their caliber and strong determination to forecast different tasks.

Some may argue that government officials should work as per the will of the people. Carrying out different tasks in public level by government, government officials should work according to the accord of the people. On doing so, the failure of developing noble business and different infrastructural activities will not be doomed up. For instance, about one year ago, due to the strong support from the general public, the new pipe line work of Birgunj Amlekhgunj had been accomplished. Thus, to carry our different new plans and activities, proper approval and support from the local dwellers is needed in spite of carrying out work individually. However, this point is flawed since only taking the will of people will never accomplished any noble tasks. Hence, to pursue any new projects, there must be strong determination and their have to be strong judgement from the different policy makers so as to validate the new projects.

To sum up, both government and people have to work side by side so that peace and prosperity can sustain inside the nation. Biasing the role of one, another can't bring and develop prosperity inside the nation.