Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

These days, societies are very complex and every government adopts specific policies to reach its goal. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people as to whether government should obey people's wills or decide itself about different issues. I personally, concur with the former. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, government should keep people pleased and satisfied in order being successful. if governments pay attention to people's will, they can guarantee their development and progress and country's prosperity as a result, as opposed to a situation when governments ignore their citizens’ desires. if governments do not consider people’s will, people may cause disruption in country management by protesting to policies that country have adopted and governments may collapse as a result of rigorous protests and demonstrations. The more attention to people's needs and desires, the more success and prosperity. In this regard, governments should consider people's will if they do not cause disastrous mistakes and backward movement, to the detriment of the country's benefits.

Second of all, people know troubles and difficulties better than governments. people live a normal life with a less welfare than officials do, so they feel life's problems better than officials who have a luxurious life. they encounter with different dilemmas in their daily life such as financial problems and unemployment to name but a few and they can help officials to recognize the major problems in people's life. By doing so, governments can allocate their budgets better to different issues and provide a better life with their citizens.

To sum up, I really believe that governments should consider people in their decisions on the ground that they need people’s satisfaction to make headway and people know problems better than officials do. Hence, should government pay attentions to people’s inclinations, the country can develop as soon as possible.