One year ago we introduced our first product, "Bargain Brand" breakfast cereal. Our very low

prices quickly drew many customers away from the top-selling cereal companies. Although the

companies producing the top brands have since tried to compete with us by lowering their

prices, and although several plan to introduce their own budget brands, not once have we

needed to raise our prices to continue making a profit. Given our success selling cereal,

Bargain Brand should now expand its business and begin marketing other low-priced food

products as quickly as possible.

In these memo, the marketing director of Bargain Brand Cereals recommends to expand their business and begin marketing other low priced products as soon as possible so as to compete with other top brand companies who tried to compete with them by lowering their prices. To bolster the recommendation, the marketing director cites the following facts: (1) their low prices quickly drew many costumers away from the top-selling cereal companies (2) their company are still getting enough profit even after other top selling-cereal companies introduced several plans to introduce their budget brands. Close scrutiny of each of these facts however reveals that none of them lend no credible evidence to support the recommendation.

First, the argument readily assumes that their company are making enough profit even after the consequential price reductions from other top selling companies. If this is the case, then there should be enough information to be provided behind such achievement on earning profit. However, the argument doesn't provide viable information on supporting the claim made by the managing director.

Secondly, the argument could have been much clearer if the marketing director reveals what quality of low priced products that they are going to launched on the market to draw the attention of the customers. Thus, only lowering the prices of their cereals products doesn't increased their whole business and make them competitive with their business competitors. Hence, the argument provide no viable evidence to bolster the recommendation.

Finally, the argument fails to mention one of the key factors on the basis of which it could have been evaluated, only lowering prices of their newly launched products doesn't necessarily improved their business. Similarly, it is not good business strategies to enhance their markets by enthralling huge customers. Moreover, the company should installed new technologies and methodologies hired by their other companies so as to allure large customers. The reason behind this is that if qualitative products if reached to the general people will absolutely hold their attention rather than lowering prices so as to make them attractive towards their products. Therefore, the argument remains unsubstantiated and becomes open to debate.

To sum up, the argument relies on dubious assumptions that renders unconvincing as it stands. To bolster the recommendation, the author should provide clear evidence; perhaps by a local study or survey: technologies and methods applied by high ranked cereal companies should be studied and implemented in their own business plans so as to improve the quality of products, proper management and strategies should be built to escalate their business and profit earning and proper quality of products should be launched to common people keeping mind about their buying capacity.