Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

Should universities and colleges require all faculty to spend time working outside their academic field in profession relevant to the courses they teach? I strongly concede with the speaker assertion spending few amount of time in their relevant subject matters provide vivid glance of their course study on one hand while on the other hand they will be update with the recent changes taking around the world regarding their subject matters.

The first reason for my agreement with the speaker is that providing justifiable time outside the course study in their field of study make them far more competent and up to date with the changes going on around the world. For instance, when the universities and colleges lecturer are bound with their academic only make them completely dump and insane. On doing so, students never get chance to be enhance with the recent changes within their relative field. Thus, complete study of their field will become void and progress on their subject matter will get obscured. Therefore, every universities and colleges should definitely enhance their teaching staff to be familiar with the changes going on around the world.

The second reason why I support the assertion is that providing and supporting lectures and professors to be in touch outside the academic world provide enormous benefits to their students. While doing so, students will be strongly motivated so as to know about the noble changes in their field. This will buttress their field of study and hence, different radical improvements can be obviously seen in their subject. As a result, prosperity and development of nation can be institutionalized. Moreover, after the completion of study, students can easily settled their life with proper jobs and salary in this competitive world. Hence, it is the prime duty of different academic zones to render their faculties to spend time outside the field of study.

Some may argue that spending quality time outside the academic during the academic tenure will definitely hamper the quality of education. For instance, it is the responsibility of institutions to finish their courses within time but rendering professional during the academic tenure cut off the valuable time of the students. Hence, students will be indolent and will be embarrassed. Moreover, only providing information outside the academic courses make them obtuse and hence at last, they will be far away from their subjects matters. Thus, at first theoretical knowledge regarding the subject matters is to be provided. However, this point is flawed since providing theoretical knowledge of their courses will hinder them from the practical ideas. Therefore, both sort of theoretical and practical based teaching ideas should be provided to the students so that they will be relaxed while facing the competitive world.

In sum, teaching faculties should allocate extra work out in the academic tenure so that they can provide balanced and sustainable teaching pattern which can benefits their students during teaching.