The data from a survey of high school math and science teachers show that in the district of Sanlee many of these teachers reported assigning daily homework, whereas in the district of Marlee, most science and math teachers reported assigning homework no more than two or three days per week. Despite receiving less frequent homework assignments, Marlee students earn better grades overall and are less likely to be required to repeat a year of school than are students in Sanlee. These results call into question the usefulness of frequent homework assignments. Most likely the Marlee students have more time to concentrate on individual assignments than do the Sanlee students who have homework every day. Therefore teachers in our high schools should assign homework no more than twice a week.

In these meme, the author recommends that the teacher of Sanlee high school should assign less homework assignments like as the teacher of Marlee so as to improve the quality of education. To bolster the recommendation, the author cites the following cites about the teaching methods of Marlee: (1) students of Marlee are gaining better grades overall and are less likely to repeat a year of school than are students in Sanlee (2) Marlee students have enough time to concentrate on individuals assignments than do students of Sanlee who have homework everyday. Close scrutiny of each of these facts however reveals that none of them lend no credible evidence to support the recommendation.

First, the argument readily assumes that giving less homework assignments had increased the overall grades of the students of Marlee. Thus, this assumption interpreted by the author is absolutely wrong as he forgot to mention the different teaching methods undertaken by the administrative departments of that schools. Therefore, to improve the results by Sanlee high school, the appropriate teaching methodologies should be studied at first and then applied. Thus, the author fails to mention the accurate methods and technique taken by Marlee high school.

Secondly, the author could have been much clearer if the author vividly studied about the nature of teaching faculties hired by the Marlee school. The reason behind this is that only providing less homework assignments to the students of Sanlee doesn't adequately improve their performance. Hence, the administration of Sanlee high school should be reluctant on enforcing qualified candidates at school so as to boost their results. Thereby, the argument sights no viable evidence to buttress the recommendation.

Finally, the argument fails to mention one of the key factors on the basis of which it could have been evaluated, giving fewer assignments doesn't in reality improve the results of Marlee high school. Therefore, the administrative personnel of Sanlee high school should studied the different pattern applied by the Marlee high school. Moreover, what sort of teaching atmosphere obtained by Marlee high school should also be studied as providing excessive homework will pressurized the students and provide less time to concentrate on education. Likewise, while giving less homework assignments provide surplus time for students to concentrate on outward activities. Therefore, the author remains unsubstantiated and become open to debate.

To sum up, the author relies on dubious assumptions that renders unconvincing as it stands. To bolster the recommendation, the author should provide clear evidence; perhaps by a local study or survey: different methods applied by Marlee high should be studied and should implemented in their school, highly qualified teaching departments should be enforced and different extra facilities should be installed so as to boost the students in education.