Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Do government should focus on solving immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future? I strongly concede with speaker former assertion that on trying to solve the major that will occurs in the future, the government should mainly focused on the problems that occurs initially at first so that the chief problems won't occur in the future.

The fundamental reason why I agree with assertion is that due to development of science and technology, various epic problems are increasing at an alarming rate at the present time. Such problems are mainly related to the environmental degradation and pollution. For instance, with the development of sophisticated automobiles, people are highly fascinating upon it so that the air pollution is increasing rapidly. If early attention to such problems are not provided, then several chronic problems may become augmented in this future which will may create threat to the entire human civilization. Therefore, government should imposed various severe laws related to the environmental conservation so that numerous fortuitous problems mayn't happen in the future.

Another reason for my agreement with the speaker is that

due to the increment of earth temperature, various mountain glaciers are melted rapidly each day. So, if such problems increases rapidly, then one day all the snow covered mountain will vanished from our mother earth. Thus, such problems should considered at first so that numerous epic threat may not happen in the future. Moreover, in society each day numerous accidents are also increasing in an alarming rate due to congested road maintenance. Hence, different incentives should be taken and considered so as to minimize various problems in the future.

Some may argue that only considering minor problems of the present as the major one, then various major problems that is going to happen in the future will be neglected. As a result, such major problems may create immense threat to the entire human race. For instance, the problems related to oceanic water cycle if gets escalated due to human negligence, then it is sure that such disruption on cycle may create chronic problems to the rainfall. As a result, it will not take even a second to convert the green pastures into deserts. Thus, it is responsibility of human society to minimize such threat by improving the environmental condition. However, this point flawed since if the people when become civilized and careful regarding the environmental conservation then such problems will never happen in the future. Hence, the action that we deed at present will decide our destiny in the future.

All in all, if the above factors are contemplated we can easily reach a conclusion that government should strictly formulates various laws at present so that different epic problems will not surely occur in the future. Thus, in spite of anticipating problems of the future, different governing bodies should be actively participated to solve the immediate problems of the today.