Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Extended debate concerning the exact approach by the government of solving problems faced by a nation has taken precedence over various critical issues of the nation. Some promulgate that finding solution of the present day problems should be the prime focus of the government, while others denied that and propose that Government should focus more on the problems of the future rather than the current problems. Clearly, taking side to the later indicates that instead of finding a proper way to eradicate a problem that has been proved critical, it just allows to grow it larger. It is always desirable to eliminate the problems that are more alarming now rather than solving the problems of the future.

There is a huge difference between the facing of a problem by an individual and a nation as a whole. Problem of an individual can be of greater importance or of less importance depending upon the subjective nature of the person. However, government as a whole can 't behave same as an individual; when the government is facing a problem it is not solely personal, rather it is the problem of the whole nation. For example, whether a person likes to solve a quandary for a silly reason in his family immediately is completely depending upon his choice; it might be possible he is dealing with some more severe problems in his life. On the contrary, government as a whole has to deal any incendiary that has been arose among its people immediately without focusing any other problem. Government if doesn't focus to a growing problem immediately,it will create some more problems which will be difficult to solve in the future.

Moreover, the challenges that are seemed to be problems in the future might be possible to face if the current problems have been solved accordingly. For example, dengue, a mosquito virus in subcontinent India has turn into an epidemic due to the negligence of the government in the past days. The Government of India can easily resolve the problem if they were more awake about the negative effects of the dengue fever and underscore to solve it accordingly. Emancipation of black slavery would never be possible if the American Government didn't pay enough attention to solve it at the right time and it would raise more chaos in the future for sure.

However, it is certainly desirable to anticipate the problems that a government can face in the future and prepare itself accordingly. There might be a misconception that only present problems should be focused which is not focused here; government should eliminate their current pressing problems and make themselves ready to fight against the future problems accordingly.

A proverb goes "a stitch in time, saves nine". Government as a whole work for the people not for itself. So, when a problem arises it means it is the problem of the countrymen. So instead of focusing a future problem, it should try to eliminate all of its' current problems and then proceed further as required.