Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Paleo diets are developed around the same kind of sustenance consumed by our ancestors. Although these diet plans are getting popular everywhere, there are many factors such as the ever-changing human body and the surroundings leaving us to think that the diet may not work the way it did for our ancestors, hence ineffective.

We need to realize the fact that the evolution of the human body is ever-present and it won't stop. Also to be noted is the fact that the earth and its environment aren't the same as it did centuries ago. For instance, to fight a disease we use antibiotics which is one single factor changing the working of our immune system, to our ancestors. Experts need to realize that human anatomy even though being constant, its working and the immune system does not work the same way at any given point of or existence.

These experts believe the paleo diet contains nutrients aiding nerve regeneration. This is then backed up by the evidence that people consuming bone broth as a part of their diet(Paleo diet) experience fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases compared to non-users of this diet. Here we should question the very nature of causality here, as there is no actual medical study to back this up, and the reason for those Paleo followers maintaining a healthy body may not be entirely based on the diet.

All that is left of our ancient human ancestors are hieroglyphics and other forms of literature work. A diet based on their consumption habits may not work the same way simply because things change over time. Without a proper study backing up the effect of this diet, we cannot say the Paleo diet makes our body healthier.