Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

In the passage, author claims that ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we do not know and by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses. This claim is based on some assumptions which are not supported by proper evidence and thus unpersuasive and have several flaws.

First of all, author cities bone broth soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. Which contains cartilage and chondroitin, and have several good side effect on body. Cartilage heals our joints and chondroitin promotes nerve regeneration. But author does not give any evidence about it. So, the claims is not convincing.

In addition, the author says that skeptic points out that cartilage and chondroitin have no good health benefits to buttress his argument about implemantation of eating habit of ancient people. Author only mentions it but does not give any medical report based on which he can conclude it. Without these types of document, author claims will be unwarranted when it stands.

Finally, talking about anecdotal evidence author tries to bolster his argument that ancient people know something special that we don't know. Author says that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don't. But he does not give any evidence about this anecdotal evidence.

All in all, the claim of emulating the way of eating of ancient people can cure many chronic illnesses is based on a series of assuption which are unsubstantiated. To bolster his argument author can provide some evidence or medical report of a fossil of ancient people. Yet, before emulating the eating habit further investigation and evidence are necessary.