Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

The statement asserts that, Madagascan shrimp population is decreasing and will quickly become an endangered species. The premises of the conclusion is that, due to incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitata of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. However, in deeper analysis, it is evident that, the argument provides illogical assumptions and lacks information, leading to a indefensible conclusion.

The first flaw in the argument is that, the statement just asserts that, the recent incursion have led to a significant reduction in the species population. But the question is, what is the basis of that assertion? Do they have any concrete evidence or data of decreasing population of Madagascan shrimp? If so, are those data and evidence are enough credible to reach that type of conclusion? There are no that type of indication in the argument's statement and the author has not clarified those questions. The author could strengthen his assertion by supplying those required information abovementioned.

Additionally, the statement flaws in another assumption, which is, it assumes the population of the shrimp species should not return to the levels, though the breeding season is fast approaching. What makes the assumption true to be accepted?. Why the nuber of shrimp should not incerase to the previous level in the breeding season? Does the fishermen boat is fully responsible for that? Does the catching of small fish is the only reason or there are some other factors like, toxic density in the sea water increases in the month when shrimp breeding season is approaching, and that cause the reduction and death of small shrimp? Those questions are unanswered and needs to be focused on by the author to substantiate his claim.

Moreover, the author predicts that, if this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will become an endangered species. But he fails to provide the real cause of the trend and the percentage of reduction of shrimp due to that incursion, so how could the author make a prediction of time length required to endanger the species? So, that specious assumption makes render the argument pointless.

So, to conclude, the argument lacks information and seems to provide irrational assumptions. The conclusion of the author seems tenuous, due to lack of logical flow and irrelevent assumption. The author should present more concrete evidence and logical information to substantiate his viewpoints and to make the argument a cogent one.