A recent study shows that people living on the continent of North America suffer 9 times more chronic fatigue and 31 times more chronic depression than do people living on the continent of Asia. Interestingly, Asians, on average, eat 20 grams of soy per d

In the preceding argument, the author claims that the North Americans residents ought to eat soy due to presence a substance called Isoflavones that will preclude the depression and the fatigue feeling. The conclusion of the argument is based on the premises. Firstly, the author citing a study indicates that the Northen's complain from fatigue 9 times and 31 times suffer from incurable depression compering with the Asian's. Secondly, the author mentions that the Asian's eat around 20 grams of Soy per day, whereas the Northen's do not consume any. Finally, the author states a fact that Soy contains Phytochemicals called Isoflavones that help in diseases resisting. Hence, the first glance it may seem plausible. However, careful scrutiny sheds light on the plethora of assumptions that could undermine the evaluation of the argument.

First of all, the argument readily states a study describing the Northern's complaining from fatigue 9 times and depression 31 times compering with the Asian's. Thus, this study should be aborted because the author fails to provide sufficient detailed information about myriad of things. Such as, the sample size, is it representative and acceptable for generalization on the whole area.Moreover, what kind of information on they study. For example, it may 10 pages with 2 questions about the argument topic. Lastly, the author fails to compare to countries with each others and draw a result upon it.

Second of all, the argument could much clearer if it provided more information about the Asian's lifestyle, culture, eating habits, their diseases and health status. Furthermore, how the author concludes the Asian's Soy consumption and compering it with zero eating for the Northern's. Simply, the Soy might grow in the Asia due to profitable conditions is not available in the North America.

Third of all, even though there is a positive and concrete correlation between eating Soy and the effect of the chemical on resisting disease. This does not necessarily indicate the conspicuous relation between the two events. Hence, it is worthwhile to indicates that fatigue and depression are not a physical diseases. For instance, to cure from them it better to take a rest, go shopping or going to calm area away from the hustle and bustle of the down town life. So, to figure out the germane causes a thorough investigation considering the leverage of all possible contributors is expected.

In conclusion, the argument fails to mention one of the key factors, on basis of which it could to evaluated. Namely, the relation between eating Soy and its effect on the humankind's depression and fatigue was equivocal. So, without complete information, the argument unsubstantiated and open to debate.