To reverse a decline in listener numbers our owners have decided that WWAC must change from its current rock music format The decline has occurred despite population growth in our listening area but that growth has resulted mainly from people moving th

There are some different opinions with the statement. There are too many unreasonable explanations.

First of all, this essay claims that the listener numbers are declining so the owner has decided that WWAC must change from its current rock-music format. It is suspicious. It might be because other programs make its listener numbers decline. Other programs look like rock music and it might make it decline.

Secondly, the essay claims that the decline has occurred despite population growth in our listening area, we should get proof that listeners are always listening to the WWAC radio station. If they do not listen to this radio and don't know how to change policy, they will fail.

Thirdly, the statement claims that a continuing decline in local sales of recorded music suggests limited interest in music. In fact, the decline in local sales is also they have other ways to purchase new music. They might buy music on the Internet or it is cheaper in online stores. It is also affected by the country's economic crisis, even the global economic crisis. It decreases the ability to purchase and the residents give up these needs.

Fourth, this essay claims that they should change to a news and talk format, a form of radio that is increasingly popular in our area. How do you get this answer? Will it take some surveys? People might not want to change the original programs and if this radio station changes the programs will make the residents give up this station and look for other stations. So we need more evidence to prove they want to listen to music more.

Finally, the manager of WWAC radio station needs to prove that the rock-music format lost some listeners the number is more than the number of new listeners.

To sum up, we need more evidence to make decisions.