Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. There are different reasons for it. I will explain it in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the question first is why might this be the case. Do you find that economy level declined since the economic crisis? A trade war with China may put many people out of work. During the economic crisis, many people were unable to provide useless jobs, and they tried to be self-employed. At the same time, it has more self employment opportunities than before. This job market is almost mature. The standard of recruitment is higher and higher. Many graduation students do not want to do low income work, but they are willing to become a boss. On the other hand, some people don't want to accept a terrible boss. If he has management ability, he would rather be the boss. He doesn't have to be angry with the boss.

Secondly, the question in the second is what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed, which means opportunities and risks. After all, these people should have management skills, and she or he should convince employees. It is a very important point is that the self-employed are an investment in themselves. If they fail to invest, they may lose more money. Self employment may cost them extra money for their projects. I heard about some people borrow a lot of money for self employment, but they can not pay back because of failure in their project.

To sum up, self-employed is a good idea to solve some problem, but it also has risks and people should act with caution.