Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Today, the number of people who prefer to work as self-employed is increasing. They like to have their company instead of work for other organizations.

Nowadays we see some information about successful people who changed many things in the world. TV programs and online websites are full of biographies about entrepreneurs that they built their companies and they are very successful, such as Steve Jobs or Bill Gates while these sites or programs never give information about thousands of startups that they failed. Furthermore, many companies have bad conditions for working and many employees can not continue with their job with these conditions, They prefer to have their companies with favorite conditions and facilities. In addition, many employees do not earn a good salary from their job. They believe they can earn more when they have own organizations.

However, if a study hard about startups and has good experience in this field, he/she may develop a successful organization but people usually take a decision about work as self-employed then they work on it without study and explore, so they fail and waste their time, money and lose their job too. An unsuccessful startup can also destroy people motivation and self-confident. They will think they are not good enough for any career.

To sum up, work as self-employed and building own company is a dangerous decision but it can be a success and effective if people study about it and work hard.