Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are so many opinions here. I think we should decide it in every area. In some cases we should these children should be competitive. In some other cases, these children should learn how to co-operate. There are some reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, some area is poverty, we should teach them a sense of competition. If they want to become a strong man, they should overtake other classmates and fight for more chances. These children should know if they do not want to fight for the chance, they will lose the chance. Because their money is less than wealthy peers, these rich classmates have better education and learn more knowledge. Even if these wealthy peers can go to a better private school. The poorer children can only go to public schools. If they want to get more chances, they need to learn harder than other students. Attention, Harvard University has very expensive tuition, if the poor student wants to get a better chance like this, they should be more powerful than other students, they might get a scholarship to go to this university. This is an example, In fact, there are many other things that should be achieved beyond their peers.

Secondly, for wealthy children, they should be taught to cooperate rather than compete to become more useful adults. Usually, these children have a way out, and they have a chance to try again in many things. If they cooperate, they will get more opportunities to achieve greater goals, such as being the boss of a company. Do more creative things by co-operating with others.

To sum up, different situations should use different methods.