Those who treat politics and morality as though they were separate realms fail to understand either the one or the other

I partially disagree this opinion. politicians should have a special bottom line morally. After all, political decisions can't have personal emotions, and there's no problem. Even this person may affect his judgment. Governments can become stronger.

First, politics is the basis for the exchange of profits. when he leaves profit, his ethics may be annoying to others. but this is a narrow definition of morality.

Too narrow a morality can mean complete frankness. but don't worry about it, there are things that limit his behavior, namely the law. The president's actions are restricted by the Vice president and Congress. Of course, he should have a bottom line, otherwise he is another Hitler. he should know that he should not kill any ordinary people.

Second, morality has some complex understandings. some ethical conduct in politics is considered wrong, such as dealing with another country. if he agrees to a treaty, he should do it. if he fails, other countries will not trust this country. this is the basic line of morality. As president, when he talks about his ideals when running for president, he strives to achieve that. but if he gets involved in a moral scandal, he may be forced to withdraw from the political platform. some presidents in history have experienced such things. so he should be very careful. These things may make people distrust him. politicians serve this country, and what he does should be good for his country. this is one of the moral principles. but politicians do not suffer because of their feelings, so politicians need limited moral principles.

To sum up, Those who treat politics and morality as though they were separate realms have some reasonable, but there are more mistakes.