Those who treat politics and morality as though they were separate realms fail to understand either the one or the other

I partly disagree with this statement.

A politician should have a special bottom line in morality. After all, a political decision could not have personal emotional and there is no problem. Even if the person might affect his judgment. The government can get more powerful.

First of all, politics is a communication base in profits. When he leaves the profit, his morality might make bore others. But this is a narrow definition of morality.

An overly narrow definition of morality might point for complete forthrightness and there's something here that limits his behavior called law. A president's actions are limited by the vice president and Congress, etc. Of course, he should have a bottom line, or he is another Hitler. He should know he should kill any common people.

Secondly, morality also has some complication understanding. It is the wrong thing in moral behavior in politics such as a deal with another country. If he agrees on a certain treaty and he should do it. When he cannot do it and other countries will not trust it. This is a basic line in morality. As a president, when he spoke of his ideal when he ran for election, he would try to realize it. If he is involved in a moral scandal, he may step down from his political platform. Some presidents in history have experienced things like this. So he should be very careful. Those things may make people distrust him. A politician serves this country, and what he does should be good for his country. This is one of the moral principles. But a politician can't suffer because of his personal feelings, so a politician needs a limited moral principle.

To sum up, Those who treat politics and morality as though they were separate realms have some reasonable, but there are more mistakes.